skip to main content

Three Conway Lawyers Receive 2024 OBA President's Award

News Item

Conway Baxter Wilson LLP is proud to announce that three of our lawyers, Thomas G. Conway, Abdalla Barqawi and Mohammed Elshafie are the 2024 award recipients of the Ontario Bar Association’s prestigious President’s Award. Announcing the award, OBA President Kelli McDermott stated, “This firm, led by Tom and promoted by Abdalla and Mohammed, has demonstrated exceptional leadership in moving the dial on accommodations for lawyers living and working with disabilities in the legal profession. They have set the gold standard in workplace accommodations. Their focus is on providing an environment where lawyers living with disabilities can thrive and shine and not simply adapt.”

This is not the first time a member of the firm has received this award. Managing partner, David Taylor, was a 2017 recipient of President’s Award for his advocacy on behalf of the First Nations Child & Family Caring Society of Canada.

You can find the link to the OBA Announcement here.